New Books 09-03-2014

Hub Comics 09-03-2014

Happy Wednesday, readers!

Thanks to everyone who came out to Liz Prince: Tomboy at the Brattle Theatre and the opening reception of In The Name of the Moon! Tomboy is now officially on-sale, and the Sailor Moon art will be up through September. Brattle photos here, Sailor Moon photos up soon.

Also, Union Square is hip! The Boston Globe covers our neighborhood, and us!

Big debuts today include Michael Deforge’s Lose #6, and believe it or not, Garfield #29, featuring a back-up by local cartoonist Maris Wicks (Primates) involving Garfield’s teddy bear Pooky and aliens.

New books———
ALLEY OOP COMPLETE SUNDAYS HC V2 1936 – 1938
BATWOMAN TP VOL 04 THIS BLOOD IS THICK (N52)
BLEACH 3IN1 TP VOL 09
DAWN OF THE ARCANA GN VOL 13
DRAGON BALL 3IN1 TP VOL 06
EGOS TP VOL 01 QUINTESSENCE
FINDER THIRD WORLD TP
FOREVER EVIL HC (N52)
INFINITY TP
LEGEND KORRA ART ANIMATED SERIES HC BOOK 02
MARTIAN MANHUNTER RINGS OF SATURN TP
MERCENARY SEA TP VOL 01
MR PUNCH 20TH ANNIVERSARY ED HC
NARUTO 3IN1 TP VOL 09
NEW LONE WOLF AND CUB TP VOL 02
TOMBOY
TRANSFORMERS IDW COLL PHASE 2 HC VOL 01
WALKING DEAD HC VOL 10
The Woods SC vol 1

These aren’t new, but they’re new to Hub
Greg Rucka’s Seattle murder mystery is a must for fans of
“Queen and Country,” “Whiteout,” and “Lazarus.”
STUMPTOWN HC VOL 01
STUMPTOWN HC VOL 02

Singles———
ALL NEW DOOP #5 (OF 5)
ALL NEW X-FACTOR #13
ANGEL AND FAITH SEASON 10 #6
AVENGERS WORLD #12
BATMAN 66 MEETS GREEN HORNET #4 (OF 6)
BATMAN ETERNAL #22
BIG TROUBLE IN LITTLE CHINA #4
BLACK WIDOW #10
DEADPOOL VS X-FORCE #4 (OF 4)
DEATH OF WOLVERINE #1 (OF 4)
DETECTIVE COMICS FUTURES END #1
EARTH 2 FUTURES END #1
FUTURAMA COMICS #72
GARFIELD #29
GOD IS DEAD #19
GRAYSON FUTURES END #1
GRENDEL VS SHADOW #1
HAWKEYE VS DEADPOOL #0 (OF 4)
HINTERKIND #11
IRON FIST LIVING WEAPON #6
JUSTICE LEAGUE #33
LEGENDARY STAR LORD #3
LOSE #6
LUMBERJANES #3 (OF 8) back in stock!
LUMBERJANES #4 (OF 8) back in stock!
LUMBERJANES #5 (OF 8)
MIRACLEMAN #10
MOON KNIGHT #7
MY LITTLE PONY FRIENDSHIP IS MAGIC #23
NEW 52 FUTURES END #18 (WEEKLY)

NUMBER ONE #1
Fifty years of comics history in a single comic book

ORIGINAL SIN #8 (OF 8)
PUNISHER #10
ROCKET RACCOON #3
SCOOBY DOO TEAM UP #6
SHE-HULK #8
SOUTHERN BASTARDS #4
STEVEN UNIVERSE #2
SUPERIOR FOES OF SPIDER-MAN #15
SWAMP THING FUTURES END #1
TINY TITANS RETURN TO THE TREEHOUSE #4 (OF 6)
UNCANNY X-MEN #25 SIN
USAGI YOJIMBO SENSO #2 (OF 6)
THE WOODS #5
X-MEN #19